Preview: ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2018

The ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2018 is a Twenty20 International cricket tournament contested by women’s cricket teams from Asia. It has been played six times to date and India is the undefeated champion. Runners up have been Sri Lanka for the first four ODIs and Pakistan for the latter T20s. Host countries of this international tournament have been Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, China and Thailand. The 2018 tournament will be hosted in Malaysia.

>>> See Match Fixtures

In Malaysia, this tournament will be played at Kinrara Oval and Royal Selangor Club, both situated in Klang Valley. With 6 match days and 16 matches, there are several most awaited matches to be best watched at the respective venues. So, here’s calling out to all cricket enthusiasts in Malaysia, including foreign and locals alike to save these dates. Support your country and come watch your teams play.

The previous tournament – the 6th ACC Women’s Asia Cup tournament – was played in Thailand, from 27 November to 4 December 2016. India beat Pakistan by 17 runs in the final, becoming champion for the 6th time consecutively.

Tournament page

Filed May 31st, 2018